Canalave Library

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Canalave Library

Uxie gave me a description. This is a library.

Foul Play [Continuing from Proboards version!]

Bay
    Bay

Foul Play [Continuing from Proboards version!] Empty Foul Play [Continuing from Proboards version!]

Post by Bay Wed Jun 09, 2021 7:57 pm

Foul Play

Warnings: general non-gruesome violence in Pokémon battles and some references to lighthearted gambling, since it's Grimsley we're talking about... Occasional language too. Also some instances of depression and PTSD to be on the safe side.

Hi, and welcome to Foul Play! This is my Grimsley and Nanu being bros fic that I've been working on since 2017 woozers.

I decided to continue the updates from the old proboard forums instead of reposting for a few reasons.

1) I'm actually on the last arc of the story and it supposed to be ending about 35 chapters. Reposting the 27 chapters would take a while and probably not ideal when I'm this close to finishing. Remember when I said it would end in eight chapters?

2) While the early chapters could use some polish, I'm not up to doing a huge rework on them at the moment.

If you're reading Foul Play for the first time or want to catch up, I'm fine with you commenting on the earlier chapters through this thread, AO3, or FFnet! Just know that the first 10 chapters or so I'm already aware of the pacing issues and that some chapters would've been better split up, etc.

With all that out of the way, next post will have Chapter 28!
    Bay
    Bay

Foul Play [Continuing from Proboards version!] Empty Re: Foul Play [Continuing from Proboards version!]

Post by Bay Wed Jun 09, 2021 7:59 pm

Chapter Twenty-Eight
    Hyperspace Fury

Nanu and Acerola had left the police station late in the morning to go to Malie City. The air was cold at first but warmed up the further they went. Both were riding on Xatu, fairly fast fliers.